UEC Community Service Award

The NSLS-II Users' Executive Committee instituted a new award in 2002 to acknowledge an individual from the NSLS and NSLS-II user community in recognition of his/her service, innovation, and/or dedication to the NSLS and NSLS-II users.

This is not an award for scientific achievement, but rather for contributions that have improved the quality of science at the NSLS and NSLS-II.

The award is presented at the annual NSLS-II and CFN Users Meeting. Any member of the NSLS and NSLS-II user community with an active appointment is eligible for receipt of this award, excluding current UEC members.

In addition to the award, the award winner’s name is engraved on the UEC Award plaque which is displayed at NSLS-II.

Prior Award Winners

  • 2015 - Deborah Bauer, Robert Kiss, Gary Nintzel, Asma Saeed, Lori Stiegler, Rob Rainer
  • 2014 - John Almond, Walter DeBoer, Peter DeToll, Walter Ducoing, Rodger Hubbard, Rich Iaccarino, Christopher Lanni, Nicholas Risi, Leonard Santangelo, Robert Scheuerer, Michael Schwarz, Brian Walsh
  • 2013 - Michael Lehecka
  • 2012 - Dennis Poshka
  • 2011 - Shu Cheung, Dennis Carlson
  • 2010 - Rick Greene, Michael Caruso
  • 2009 - Keith Klaus
  • 2008 - Jingzhu Hu, Randy Smith
  • 2007 - Richard Heese
  • 2006 - Bob Sweet
  • 2005 - Tony Lenhard
  • 2004 - Sue Wirick
  • 2003 - Mike Sullivan
  • 2002 - Gary Nintzel